Leadership Committee

The Leadership Committee is an interdisciplinary group of UBC faculty with diverse interests and expertise in research, education and knowledge mobilization related to healthy aging.

The Leadership Committee provides strategic insight to direct the Edwin S.H. Leong Centre for Healthy Aging’s priorities and activities, with the goal of striving for maximal impact. Members represent the four focus areas of the Centre (geroscience, society to cell, prevention & intervention, and age-associated diseases), as well as areas identified as strategic priorities for growth (community engagement & intersection, training & mentoring, and cross faculty engagement & collaborations).

The current members of the Leadership Committee are: